Rain drops in a summer night

The sky is as gloomy as my heart

Standing on the bay

Staring far away

 

Sea waves roll high tides

Ocean lose their calms

Tonight it is one bumpy ride

In one of the dark realms

 

Oh love.

How much more should I say it out?

Don’t you hear my heart screaming loud?

 

Once upon a time not so long ago

On an old bench in this summer night

Through my eyes I have let you understood

You believe so I love you

 

But things have probably now altered

The dark days and miserable nights

Left you out questioned if I were honest

If I were just a little old unloved boy

 

Oh love.

How could I tell you the truth?

If you would never unlock your heart?

 

Oh love.

How would you feel what I feel?

If you would never glance on me?

 

Oh love.

You may never believe what I have said.

I love you.

 

Not because of longing for care

Not because of missing a girl

Not because you look after

 

I could give you thousands of reasons.

But love is sometimes so simple.

You brought me back to dreams.

You breath me into life.

You shine my heart.

You are my everything.

 

It is unfortunate that you don’t love me so.

It is worse when I can’t have the chance to prove my love.

It is worst when you disbelieve my true love.

 

Standing on the shore.

Tears stream on my shoulders.

How could I tell you?

I love you, Wei.

For everything you are.

From the deepest heart of mine.

In all honesty.

This is love that I feel upon you

 

Msida, 24th September 2014

-edwongso©-

 

For WT.

 

With Love,

eldios©

