TERSENYUM by Migi Parahita  – SMILE 

Hari ini begitu indah – Today is really beautiful

Kulangkahkan kakiku – I stride my footsteps

Dan angin pun menanya kabarmu – And the wind asked how you were

Mengapa kau tak di sampingku? – Why were you not by my side?

Dan aku tersenyum – And I smiled

Mereka tertipu – They were fooled

Kukatakan bahwa – I told that

Kau kan menyusulku – You would catch me later

 

Dan malam pun menanya kabarmu – And the night asked how you were

Yang tak ada di sampingku – Who were not by my side

Karena mereka pun merasakan – Because they felt it too

Kehilangan cahayamu – Losing your shines

Dan aku tersenyum – And I smiled

Mereka tertipu – They were fooled

Kukatakan bahwa – I told that

Kau kan menyusulku – You would catch me later

– Monty Tiwa © 2012 –

 

We have to learn we can’t have everything we want and we have to learn it from a smile.

 

The song tells how life has been since the moment I was forced to walk away. Legs were heavy and are still. Heart dripping bloods but I shall not look behind. You were the sunshine and you chose the other world. It’s all now just eclipses. I smile and continue to stride forwards…

 

..lost in dark.

With Love,

eldios©

