Woke up cold today

It’s happened again

In the blink of an eye

I’ve lost a friend

All that I did wrong

Playing in my head

Only things I hear

The words I never said

How could you not know that I cared?

In the darkest of your days I met you there

When the clouds are rolling in

And the rain is pouring down

Inside I am screaming

But they never hear a sound

I know I’ve made mistakes

And I want to show you love

I can hear them whisper

Saying “she’s not good enough”

You are my friend

You are my friend

I’ve had enough of being something that I’m not

Realising that it’s over is the armour to your shots

I might forget your birthday

Won’t call you all the time

But the second you need me

I’ll race to stand by your side

I know that’s not good enough for you

Well my friendship’s based on love and not on rules

When the clouds are rolling in

And the rain is pouring down

Inside I am screaming

But they never hear a sound

I know I’ve made mistakes

And I want to show you love

I can hear them whisper

Saying “she’s not good enough”

You are my friend

You are my friend

There’s nothing I could do to make it end

There’s no hole I could tear you wouldn’t mend

You are..

You are my friend

You are my friend

You are my friend

You are my friend

You are my friend

When the clouds are rolling in

And the rain is pouring down

Inside I am screaming

But they always hear a sound

I know I’ve made mistakes

They still show you love

The only thing they whisper is

“I am good enough”

You are my friend

You are my friend

There’s nothing that I could do to make it end

There’s no hole that I could tear you couldn’t mend

You are..

You are my friend

-Roxanne Emery. 2013.©

 

I miss all my friends.. miss them so much. while I’m stranded here.. there is nothing could help better than few laughter with friends.

I miss all my friends. ALL. no exception.

 

Wish you all well.

 

With Love,

eldios©

