Isabella adalah kisah cinta dua dunia

Mengapa kita berjumpa namun akhirnya terpisah

Siang jadi hilang ditelan kegelapan malam

Alam yang terpisah melenyapkan semua kisah

 

Terbayang lambaiannya

Salju terbakar kehangatan

Dunia dipenuhi warna berseri bunga cinta

Kita yang terlena hingga musim berubah

Mentari menyepi bernyalalah api cinta

 

Dia Isabella

Lambang cinta yang lara

Terpisah kerana adat yang berbeza

Cinta gugur bersama daun-daun kekeringan

 

Dia Isabella

Lambang cinta yang lara

Terpisah kerana adat yang berbeza

Cinta gugur bersama daun-daun kekeringan

 

Haluan hidupku terpisah dengan Isabella

Tapi aku terpaksa demi cintaku Isabella

Moga dibukakan pintu hatimu untukku

Akan terbentangkan jalan andainya kau setia

Oh Isabella

 

-Bob Lokman. Popularized by Search.©-

 

English Translation by me based on my interpretation of the song.
Isabella is a love story of two opposed worlds

Why did we meet if we’re to apart in the end

Days have disappeared buried in the darkness of nights

The isolated nature has vanished all the stories

 

Hand-waves appear on vision

Snow burnt in the warmth

World is filled with colourful love flowers

We who complacent till the season changes

The sun in solitude sparks up the love flame

 

She is Isabella

The symbol of the sorrowful love

Aparted because of differences in traditions

Love sheds together with leaves in dryness

 

She is Isabella

The symbol of the sorrowful love

Aparted because of differences in traditions

Love sheds together with leaves in dryness

 

My way of life have separated from Isabella

But I was forced to in the name of my love Isabella

Wish the door of your heart would be opened for me

Will there lie a way if you’re still loyal in faith

Oh Isabella

 

I sang this song first time when I was 7 years old in front my class for a practical exam in arts and music class. I got a score of 7.5. I love this song for the true love of it and the bitterness of the sorrow in lyrics, they just give you to experience what the lyric says. You just can’t escape from feeling the bitterness of the story if you ever sing it. Somehow this song more or less pictures the similar story of mine. The bitterness I have to go through in every painful moments and nightmares have brought me back to this song, the first ever song I knew, the first song I learnt and memorised to sing, the first ever song I managed to sing from start to end. This is simply one of the best song ever written.

 

With Love,

eldios©

 

