Some people say that sometimes love is a madness, sometimes love can’t follow logics, and sometimes it doesn’t make any senses at all.

While some parts of me will disagree to that, because I think you need logics to actually feel the love, the rest of me can’t deny that it is a fact. It is even proven by a simple mathematic equation.

Most people should already be familiar with the famous poem by David Feinberg, The Square Root of Three. (Well, click here if you don’t know what I’m talking about: The Square Root of Three)

My equation is not as complicated and highly mathematical like what Mr Feinberg did. Mine is very straightforward and simple for everyone to understand and that is the way I think love should be, simple and pure.

 

1 + 1 = 1

It doesn’t need even one reason

why when one’s added to one is not two

It comes when I’m the first one

while the second is no one but you

It shows we’ll be together as one

That’s why 1 + 1 doesn’t equal to two

Because I love you, doubleyou.

-© Edvyn Andy Wongso- (Dublin, 03-01-11)

 

In Love.

With Love,

eldios©

