This is just for fun before I officially welcome the new year.

2010 has been a difficult year for me personally and for my family too. It was more difficult that 2009. It was the most difficult of my lifetime. Therefore, along the way I encouraged myself to keep on fighting through the struggles with movie quotes and how I learn to live my life through movies. Here are the top ten memorable movie quotes I watched lately. FYI, there is no secret that I love animations especially Pixar and Dreamworks. So, let’s get rumble! In no particular order:

 

1. “Spartans! Ready your breakfast and eat hearty. For tonight, we dine in hell!” (King Leonidas300)

I repeated this quote every morning on examination days before I departed to my college.

 

2. “We will send them a message… And we will show the sky people that they can not take whatever they want. And that this… This is our land!” (Jake SullyAvatar)

I watched this movie twice in one month time and four times in a year. The speech that Jake Sully made has never failed to convince me that I am mine and no one can take whatever my rights are. Therefore, I shall keep fighting to claim my rights.

 

3. “There are a million things one might do with a block of wood, but, Mahoney, what do you think might happen if someone just once believed in it?” (Mr Edward Magorium Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium)

I have just watched this movie again few days ago and I realized that in every single thing I do, if I just once believe in it, I might achieve every dreams in my mind. A belief is a secret of one’s life, isn’t it?

 

4. “This grumpy old race car I know once told me something: It is just an empty cup.” (Lightning McQueenCars)

This quote always reminds me that it is not about whether you bring home the trophy but it is more about the process how you finish it and win it. The winner is not always the true champion.

 

5. “Yesterday is a history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift and that is why life is called a present.” (Master Oogway – Kung Fu Panda)

The quote says it all. We need to leave our past, build our future, and for that reason, we’ve got to enjoy living today.

 

6. “If you focus on what you left behind, you will never be able to see what lies ahead. Now, go up and look around!” (Chef Gusteau Ratatouille)

I have watched Ratatouille more than 10 times until today and the last one was last week. This movie gives you a hope, a big hope. It certainly tells you not to give up to your destiny and destiny is written by ourselves. We have to look up and around. We have to dream big and chase dreams to achieve them.

 

7. “You will listen to me! LISTEN! The other ships will still be looking to us, to the Black Pearl, to lead, and what will they see? Frightened  bilge rats aboard a derelict ship? No, no they will see free men and freedom! And what the enemy will see, they will see the flash of our cannons, and they will hear the ringing of our swords, and they will know what we can do! By the sweat of our brow and the strength of our backs and the courage in our hearts! Gentlemen, hoist the colors!” (Elizabeth SwannThe Pirates of The Caribbean: At World’s End)

If you felt down and depressed, this is the quote you need to listen over and over again. We will lose only if we let the opponent know that we are weak. While if we stay stronger and with the courage in our hearts, nothing is impossible and destiny is just an old myth.

 

8. “Nothing is the secret ingredient.” (Mr PingKung Fu Panda)

These 5 words actually have a very deep meaning. It gives a different impression to everyone who actually understands it but the essence is still the same. It tells us that to fight and defeat the strongest is not about how much knowledge or skills we have, or how strong we can fight. We don’t need the strongest weapon to be the best. There is nothing can make something to be more special. If you believed something is special, it is special and will always be one.

 

9. “Life can only be understood looking backward, but it must be lived forward.” (Benjamin Button The Curious Case of Benjamin Button)

Benjamin Button is one of my favourite movies. I was blown away with when he mentioned this quote. The whole movie is only trying to tell you this quote. This quote is very powerful and gives you lots of meaningful perspective of life. This quote tells you that you can learn from your past but whatever it is, your life goes on.

 

10. “When I look back on the darkest moment of our history I knew we would part and that now, I must let you go. We will know a deeper, surer love. It begins fleetingly, but it deepens and endures. It grows amidst all strangeness of life. It is a beauty we can always depend on. It is a beauty of friendship.” (Mr Bean’s Holiday)

I always admire Mr Bean. Rowan Atkinson is an amazing legend. The movie “Mr Bean’s Holiday” is always an enjoyable one no matter how many times you watch it. It never bored me yet. The reason I love this movie because I’m a friendship-addict. I love and respect a friendship at the highest regard. I don’t have many friends but those friends of mine are truly real diamonds. I will never substitute my friendship to anything. The reason behind this is because friendships give me something truly wonderful. It is something called LOVE.

 

There are many more movie quotes I like and these are the reason I love watching movies because I always learn something from a movie despite how good or bad the movie is. The quotes above are the top ten I would mention if you ask me for movie quotes. Those movies mentioned above are some of my favorites. I have watched them more than once especially Ratatouille, Cars and Kung Fu Panda, except 300. The reason I write this post is with the hope that people can also learn things I learn in my life. For me, the best place to learn in your life is from your surroundings in your daily life.

Learn your life by living what you are doing

 

The very best of luck.

With Love,

eldios©

