It was a sunny early noon when I left the lecture hall with 2 of my friends. We were going to another hospital to submit a bundle of reports. I stopped a taxi then we got on. As usual, I checked my blackberry which had vibrated many times during the lecture. I could not read those messages because the lecturer was the Professor.

When I opened my instant blackberry messenger, there is a message from someone I love. She told me that my mail for her had arrived and she was shocked by it. Well, it is nothing more than just 2 pieces of compact discs that I think she might love them. Hopefully, she will. Then, we started a simple chat. All of sudden, the taxi driver turned on the radio and Alicia Keys voices was heard. It is New York by Alicia Keys. It is the girl’s favourite song. Then the weather got worse within few seconds. The sky was still sunny and bright, but rain started to fall.

I just could not stop smiling. I feel like I was a little fire in a cold, windy, rainy day. It was warm, happy and loving. I can’t tell you how happy I am when I got to know that those CDs finally arrived. I was frustrated when it went missing few days ago. I could not tell her to check in the local post office because I wanted it to be a surprise. Well, the job is done. I just hope she will love those compact discs and got the message. Anyway, it was a wonderful day. It was a day I felt a little flick of love. It was a Sweet Romance.

 

I love you, doubleyou.

eldios©

