It’s the end of another year, another decade indeed. I wish I could have a better New Year celebration but the condition being a medical student in Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland does not allow me to have one. While I am spending the last day of 2009 and the first day of 2010 sitting on my queen-size bed wrapped inside my duvet, I would like to wish HAPPY NEW YEAR  2010 to my family, my best friends, my relatives, my friends, my colleagues, my neighbours (I hope you won’t knock the wall this time as this will be my last month as your neighbour), my enemies (if I had any), people who know me and who do not, people who like me and who do not, people who care about me and who do not, and every single body with souls (Yes! including mosquitoes), last but not least, my Lords. I hope next year will be a better year for all of us, you and me. I hope the earth will be a better place to live with its peace and love. I wish everyone will get a piece of happiness, even if, it is only just one second from the total of 31,536,000 seconds we will have in 2010.

To celebrate this New Year I dedicate a golden piece by ABBA to all of you.

HAPPY NEW YEAR

No more champagne

and the fireworks are through

Here we are

me and you

feeling lost and feeling blue

It’s the end of the party

and the morning seems so grey

so unlike yesterday

Now it’s the time for us to say

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

May we all have a vision now and then

of a world where every neighbour is a friend

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

May we all have our hopes, our will to try

If we don’t we might as well lay down and die

You and I

Sometimes I see

how the brave new world arrives

and I see how it thrives

in the ashes of our lives

Oh yes, man is a fool

and he thinks he’ll be okay

dragging on, feet of clay

never knowing he is astray

keeps on going anyway

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

May we all have a vision now and then

of a world where every neighbour is a friend

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

May we all have our hopes, our will to try

If we don’t we might as well lay down and die

You and I

Seems to me now

that the dreams we had before

are all dead

nothing more than confetti on the floor

It’s the end of a decade

in another ten years time

who can say what we’ll find

what lies waiting down the line

in the end of twenty-nineteen

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

May we all have a vision now and then

of a world where every neighbour is a friend

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

May we all have our hopes, our will to try

If we don’t we might as well lay down and die

You and I

– ABBA –

Gelukkig NieuwJaar! Bonne Anne! Prosit Neujahr! Felice Anno Nuovo! Bliadhna mhath ur! Happy New Year! 新年快樂 (Xin Nian Kuai Le)! Sawadee Pee Mai! あきまして おめでっと ございます (Akimashite Omedetto Gozaimasu)! Manigong Bagong Taon! Sugeng Rawu Tahun Anyar! Salamat Nyelu Taheta! Selamat Tahun Baru!

With Love,

eldios©

