This is a song which I have been listening to since I heard it for the first time in X-Factor 2009. I love the song as it gives me a boost in spirit that we shall never give up and stop believing that we can accomplish what we really want. In short, nothing is impossible. Therefore I decided to use this song as my spirit of 2010. HAPPY NEW YEAR and Don’t STOP Believing!

DON’T STOP BELIEVING

Just a small town girl living in a lonely world

she took the midnight train going anywhere

Just a city boy born and raised in south Detroit

he took the midnight train going anywhere

A singer in a smokey room

A smell of wine and cheap perfume

For a smile they can share the night

It goes on and on and on and on

Strangers waiting up and down the boulevard

Their shadows searching in the night

Streetlights people living just to find emotion

Hiding somewhere in the night

Working hard to get my fill

Everybody wants a thrill

Paying anything to roll the dice

Just one more time

Some will win

Some will lose

Some were born to sing the blues

Oh, the movie never ends

It goes on and on and on and on

Strangers waiting up and down the boulevard

Their shadows searching in the night

Streetlights people living just to find emotion

Hiding somewhere in the night

Don’t STOP believing!

Hold on to your feeling!

Streetlights people

Don’t STOP believing!

Hold on to your feeling!

Streetlights people

Don’t STOP!!!

– Journey –

Thanks to Journey and Glee Cast so that I listened to this song and it really brought a spirit to my life. I now understand that life has its ups and downs and there is only one thing I can do about it which is ‘Don’t Stop Believing’ that there will always a way out. This happens in every aspects of life including study, social life and love.

With Love,

eldios©

